Thursday, August 14, 2014

Bebop and Rocksteady

A warm-up sketch eventually turned into these two handsome devils.
Bebop and Rocksteady were two of my favorite action figures growing up so with the new TMNT movie recently hitting theaters, I decided to show some love to the two worst mutant henchmen in history.

Also, I wanted to play around with colors a bit and really give them a fun '80s vibe, so that's why they look like theyre fresh off the cover of a trapper keeper.

Might do some prints of these two in the near future if people show some interest. I'll keep you posted.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Girl Sketch


She makes her own tea. She smells like the inside of a van. She once met the drummer from Wilco. She hasn’t smiled in 10 years.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Cyclops Warrior

This is a cyclops goblin knight who, apparently, is terrible at his job.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Friday, July 18, 2014

Koopalings

Here's a group shot of all the koopa kid sketches from the past week-or-so

Larry Koopa

And here he is.
Larry.
Last of the Koopa kids. It's been a hell of a ride.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Wendy Koopa

Koopa Kid Sketch #5: Wendy Koopa
She’s the only female in the koopalings… and I’m pretty sure she’s had some work done.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Morton Koopa Jr.


Koopa Kid Sketch #4: Morton Koopa Jr.
The dude has a star tattoo on his face… so yeah, I’m pretty sure he’s got his life all figured out.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Lemmy and Iggy Koopa


Koopa Kid sketch #3: I took a day off from the Koopa Kid sketches, so today you get a double helping. Lemmy and Iggy coming at cha, double-dash style! Also, I’m pretty sure neither of them can actually drive…

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Roy Koopa

Koopa Kid Sketch #2: Roy Koopa

You’ve gotta be a pretty cool turtle-beast to pull off pink sunglasses.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Ludwig Von Koopa

Ludwig: clearly the most stylish of all the koopa kids.

Friday, June 27, 2014

The Devils BBQ

I was experimenting with some brushes in photoshop and this lil freak was born. He wants to wish you all a happy summer or some junk.